Reviews & Testimonials

It's all about the service, food, and GOOD TIMES ! Very Helpful. Great selection on the menu and plenty of local wines to choose from. It's a great escape to just settle after a long walk on The Terrace. Both are a treat. Be kind. Remember to park in the car park bit.BEAUTIFUL VIEWS.Enjoy is all you really have to do. 488AXL Melbourne
Visited January 2017, Source Tripadvisor
January 29th, 2017
A pleasant dinner with family. There were 6 of us for dinner with a range of meals selected. The chicken parmigiana was a good option and quite hearty. The vegetables in pastry was enjoyed, but appeared to be light on with filling. The barramundi was expertly cooked and the kifler potatoes were delicious. The marinara was a generous serve, maybe linguini would have been a better choice than tagliatelle, not as dense. The pick of the meals was the calamari, which was tender and delectable. An enjoyable venue that seems like a restaurant but is masquerading as a pub. Lawry07, Melbourne
Visited Jan 2017, Source Tripadvisor
January 29th, 2017
Great family meal, like a good pub meal, Our family of 5 adults, enjoyed good sized, well priced meals where other restaurants were closed mid week, Zebra bar was open and welcoming. Although on a busy corner, once inside we were very comfortable and had a great relaxed feel. Aus-Heather, Ocean Grove
visited Jan 2017, Source Tripadvisor
January 29th, 2017
Easy and Yummy We went to dinner for my hubby's 50th Birthday whilst visiting Ocean Grove. Group of 9. On Australia Day in a busy tourist town. BUT the food was fantastic. The service was great. We all had something different and it all came out together. My fav was the salt n pepper calamari. Devine!!! Like, beautiful and tender. Fresh and full of flavour. I forgot the cake (don't judge...it was left in Melbourne) and they whipped up a lava chocolate cake. Candle and all. They had his name and a birthday wish running across the TV screen. They made him feel very special and were really lovely people. Would we go back?????? YES for sure. Easy online booking with a reminder. When going in a group you don't have the stress of splitting the bill. You just pay at the bar as you go and order and pay each meal. Easy and yummy Give it a go Sally Y
Visited 26 Jan 2017, Source Tripadvisor
January 29th, 2017
Tasty The wife and I both had Chicken dishes and they were cooked perfectly - tasty, moist and tender. Service was also very good with the waitress friendly and attentive. The locally produced Flying Brick cider on tap was excellent. The only negative was that it's a little pricey (about 20 more than I would expect) but I would still go back again. Mickipedia63
Visited Jan 2017, Source Tripadvisor
January 12th, 2017
Spot on Managed to get a last minute booking on a Saturday night when most places were booked out. So glad we did. Staff were friendly. Food was delicious and reasonably priced. Some of the best food we had in ocean grove. Only qualm was having to order at bar, not an ideal set up with line going past tables making for awkward conversations between diners. Mellyallen, Ballarat
Visited Jan 2017, Source Tripadvisor
January 12th, 2017
Tapas and drinks with friends Food was good typical sort of pub food and a good little bar to go to with friends and the balcony is great on a nice day. Debra G, Barcelona, Spain
Visited Jan 2017, Source Tripadvisor
January 12th, 2017
It's all about the service, food, and GOOD TIMES ! Very Helpful. Great selection on the menu and plenty of local wines to choose from. It's a great escape to just settle after a long walk on The Terrace. Both are a treat. Be kind. Remember to park in the car park bit.BEAUTIFUL VIEWS.Enjoy is all you really have to do. 488axl, Melbourne
Visited 10 January 2017, Source Tripadvisor
January 12th, 2017
One of the best in Ocean Grove Our team of 20 eat here every year for the past 5 years, we have never been let down with the meal or service, you pay for quality and that is exactly what you receive, meals are cooked to perfection, service is fantastic and an atmosphere you cannot beat, well done to the owners and staff on a fantastic venue, we will be back, from team Webbcona Mumzy1
Visited 2 Jan 2017, Source Tripadvisor
January 4th, 2017
Amazing!! Zebra Bar is absolutely amazing!! Starting with the Kirkpatrick oysters then onto the tender eye fillet. Chief Wendy you are a star! Honestly haven't had a meal this delicious in a long time. The staff were lovely and very accomodating. Highly recommend Zebra Bar! Nikita B
Visited 1 Jan 2017, Source Tripadvisor
January 2nd, 2017
Great service, great food, very friendly and helpful with one of our child's needs to possible severe allergic reactions , will definitely putting that on our bucket list for next trip Robbie Giddings
Visited 29 December 2016, Source Facebook
December 30th, 2016
Highly recommend this establishment. We sat out on the sheltered veranda and had a bit of a feast. The wife and I shared a plate of mussels, squid and scallops. All beautifully cooked and plenty to eat. Daughter in law sensibly chose one of the lunch size portions but son had to go for a dinner portion and in spite of my help he couldn't finish it! ( not often he is beaten) . Great choice with something for almost everyone from seafood to steak with a range of prices again to suit most. Kaimhill
Visited 27 December 2016, Source Tripadvisor
December 30th, 2016
Came here for lunch today with my husband and we both loved it smile emoticon) food was amazing ! And was lovely sitting outside on the deck Definitely recommend this place !! Kaitlyn Riseley
Visited December 2016, source Tripadvisor
December 22nd, 2016
Fantastic seafood platter. We ventured out tonite to celebrate a fantastic two week holiday in Ocean Grove. From a fantastic menu we chose the seafood platter for 2 and it was superb, oysters, scallops, prawns, fish etc. We have had many seafood platters over the years and this one is up with the best. The service was great and both owners (i think) were keen to make sure all was well with our dinner. Thankyou Zebra Bar we will be back to Ocean Grove. Andrew B, Cooma
Visited December 2016, Source Tripadvisor
December 17th, 2016
Cute little bistro in the heart of O.G.Never even knew Zebra Bar existed until tonight when we decided to have a spontaneous dinner out. Cosy little restaurant hidden in plain sight with a small view of the ocean. Menu is vast and all sounded delicious which meant we took a little time to order. In hindsight, we should have ordered an appetizer immediately, as we waited for almost an hour for our main meals after we ordered. Admittedly, when it arrived, the food was BEAUTIFUL PERFECTLY cooked steak, the chef certainly did the quality of King Island eye fillet, justice. During the time we waited for our meals, we had to approach the bar numerous times to request more water, etc. I understand a hold up on meals, but in this situation it would have been great if the wait staff could be a bit more attentive to these needs (especially on a warm night). All in all, however, the food was great, the service was good, and the atmosphere brought it all together. Tara M, Geelong
Visited December 2016, Source Tripadvisor
December 17th, 2016
Could not complain about anything!...wait, that's not very complimentary great menu and service, reasonably priced and everything we had was really delicious. Will go back often. Linda Bufton-Dillon
Visited November 2016, Source Facebook
December 17th, 2016
Great place to eat, lovely owners and staff and great food. Going back for more that's for sure Rickie Acton
Visited November 2016, Source Facebook
December 17th, 2016
Lovely Sat out on the deck drank a bottle of chardonnay and ate some dips and bread , had a real fun night. Very friendly service and dips and bread were both generous and tasty. Will say the best thing anyone can say about any restaurant, we will be back Wyzzasses, Melbourne
Visited November 2016, Source Tripadvisor
December 17th, 2016
Central setting From the maiin road Zebra doesn't set the impression of a nice setting but once up the stairs the setting is different and the balcony quiet separate. Tables set for groups and a few smaller tables. Lyn N, Ocean Grove
Visited October 2016, Source Tripadvisor
December 17th, 2016
Lunch with friends from outer east Melbourne Relaxing place for lunch, view to the ocean, food was delicious, we will return again. We will return again, as locals we think this is one of the best places to eat in Ocean Grove. Bellsbythebeach
Visited October 2016, Source Tripadvisor
December 17th, 2016
Do yourself a favour and try the lunch time share plate, sensational taste and value Warren Scott Davis
Visited October 2016, Source Facebook
December 17th, 2016
Thank you for today Caron making my day extra special with my birthday treat surprise great food relaxing atmosphere & company! Claudette Kelly
Visited October 2016, Source Facebook
December 17th, 2016
Great service Dinner on Saturday night after the Grand Final. Staff were very friendly & helpful, suggesting a table away from the walkthrough to the outdoor area. Big servings. Waitress made sure husbands steak was cooked to his preference - he had to return it for further cooking Jo-Anne W
Visited October 2016, Source Tripadvisor
December 17th, 2016
We love the zebra bar the staff are very friendly and efficient the food is really nice and the room is very inviting Kevin and I love it Lyn Burham
Visited September 2016, Source Facebook
December 17th, 2016
Lunch with friends Room with a view, comfortable fittings, delicious food and excellent customer service. The coffee was great, too! Janice B, Ocean Grove
Visited August 2016, Source Tripadvisor
December 17th, 2016
Nice place for a wine and a meal Been a few times. Sometimes during the afternoon for lunch and wine. Also went to a Neil Diamond Tribute night that I didn't expect to enjoy but did (please don't judge me too harshly!!). Food is really good and wine selection is too. Steve D
Visited June 2016, Source Tripadvisor
December 17th, 2016
Great food, and Service, We were part of a group of 12 people, very well looked after, excellent service and food. Staff were friendly and courteous, everyone received their meals in a timely manner. But remember to bring your appetite as the meals are both generous and tasty. Mike and Caz Mikekingett, Melbourne
Visited June 2016, Source Tripadvisor
December 17th, 2016
A must if you're in town.... Our family of 5 enjoyed a beautiful meal here on our recent stay. We had a wide range of food to share, starters, main and desserts mostly all very good without being perfect. Some of the flathead tails a little too strong in that fish flavor - others with that lovely mild flavor you expect with flathead. Calamari really tender but the crumb could have been crispier. Pork belly beautiful flavor and tender but crackle could have been crispier. Garlic bread generous and great. Oysters delicious! For main we had an eye fillet - beautiful. Chicken Parma, had a very sweet sauce which made it not so enjoyable. The pork loin lovely. We had a range of desserts, lava cake, lemon curd tart, apple cinnamon cigar and the cheesecake - with the exception of the lava cake which was over cooked the rest were great. Staff lovely and eager to please. So overall some little misses here and there but we thoroughly enjoyed our evening and look forward to going back next time we are in town. Sunkissed5
Visited June 2016, Source Tripadvisor
December 17th, 2016
Family lunch on a rainy day. Warm enough to sit outside on the deck. 2x tasting plates. Lamb cutlets, calamari, prawn gyoza and pork belly all fantastic washed with a nice lical pino grigio Peter S, Melbourne
Visited June 2016, Source Tripadvisor
December 17th, 2016
Warm and welcoming The Zebra Bar is one of my favourites in Ocean Grove. The owners are very friendly and can't do enough to make your experience a great one. The atmosphere is casual and relaxed. Great on a summers night sitting out on the deck enjoying the view. The food is amazing probably the best in OG. mtkea, Singapore
Visited June 2016, Source Tripadvisor
December 17th, 2016
Amazing We had a girly lunch recently & it was just amazing . Currently they are doing share platters , which are around $30 and you choose 3 items from a list of around 15 , it was just brilliant & we all thoroughly enjoyed it and of course the wine just topped it off Mdnsroxi
Visited May 2016, Source Tripadvisor
December 17th, 2016
Three of us had dinner here recently. Met a number of local people there so it must have a good local following. A good selection of local wine and beer, always a plus for me. Food was tasty and service personable. Certainly recommended and I will return BarbaraM
Visited May 2016, Source Tripadvisor
December 17th, 2016
Your seafood platter for 2 was divine! You could tell it was all beautifully fresh and everything cooked was done to perfection. My favourite was the scallops (best I've EVER eaten) and hubby's was the salt and pepper calamari! Thanks for making our anniversary splurge an absolute delight Nicole Mitchell
Visited May 2016, Source Facebook
December 17th, 2016
Mother's Day dinner Beautiful meal and great service! Would thoroughly recommend! I had the schnapper and my husband had the fillet. Each were cooked to perfection. The salads were delicious and the serving size large!! Thanks Zebra KDL111
Visited April 2016, Source Tripadvisor
December 17th, 2016
Lovely place and great food We have been here a few times of late and really enjoy the food and the service is wonderful. Give it a try, you won't be disappointed. 583Dianne1947
Visited April 2016, Source Tripadvisor
December 17th, 2016
Zebra Bar - Great meals and the place or a drink We visit this restaurant every time we are in the area. Great place to eat or sit and have a drink from lots of local wineries. Great value for lunch $10.00 will get you lovely Calamari salad & chips. Now with a new menu, can't wait to try out for two or group sitting. Friendly owners and relaxing atmosphere on the balcony. passion4
Visited April 2016, Source Tripadvisor
December 17th, 2016
Dined with a friend Easter Saturday didn't have a booking but were able to get a table. Thoughtful well cooked food I loved the fish my friend enjoyed the steak. The husband and wife team are very friendly and look after their customers very well, all other staff were lovely. We will be back John H
Visited April 2016, Source Tripadvisor
December 17th, 2016
Best seafood in Ocean Grove If you want really fresh, beautifully prepared and well presented seafood, this is the place for you. We went last night. Amazing oysters, calamari, flathead. Phenomenal spaghetti marinara. Big portion sizes. The 'business park' atmosphere isn't the best, and there is no table service, but the guys help it along with some great Aussie music and the deck has a good glimpse of the water. For beer lovers the Geelong Furphy Ale is a beautiful drop, clean and cold. Great food, will definitely be going back, maybe even tonight! Mattyboy
Visited March 2016, Source Trip Advisor
April 1st, 2016
Fun place and great Seafood & Steak The restaurant is more like your local pub in atmosphere. Fun, friendly and good choices of seafood and steak. The waiter was very helpful and explained all the different types of grilling. Perfect result too! Good for families and sitting out on the balcony. Penelope
Visited March 2016, Source Trip Advisor
April 1st, 2016
Big meal size, small on price! Delish food and very generous meal sizes!! Despite our entrees, pork belly and oysters, being well cooked and delicious - we underestimated the size of our mains!! Calamari was almost enough for two!! Only down side was no table service for drinks or meals, taking the shine off the experience. Carlie J
Visited March 2016, Source Trip Advisor
April 1st, 2016
Fantastic This bar offers great music , excellent service and outstanding food, a great place just for a drink or dinner , it's actually one of the best bars in ocean grove ,, the bar also boasts beautiful views , when in ocean grove make sure you visit Adrianna O
visited March 2016, Source TripAdvisor
April 1st, 2016
49 SURFSIDE PROBUS MEMBERS ATTENDED FOR AN EVENING MEALthe quality of the food was excellent,it was cooked to perfection and value for money was fantastic.we were made most welcome by Paul and Karen the atmosphere was relaxed and enjoyable.to serve 49 people and hear no complaints reflects their high level of service and commitment in developing their bistro to meet their diners expectations.this was our 2nd dineout at the zebra bar and it wont be our last. Lorraine B
Visited February 2016, Source TripAdvisor
April 1st, 2016
Brilliant again Booked a table last evening and had a table on the window looking at the ocean Beautiful Sav blanc and little creature beer on tap We asked for the seafood lovers plate with extra scallops No problems The Oysters were fresh and succulent as were the large prawns The whole plate was more than we could eat Thank you again especially our waitress last evening See u again soon Paul and Lynda Lynpj
Visited February 2016, Source Trip Advisor
March 24th, 2016
Amazing. Amazing service. Amazing food. Amazing desserts. Good price. Must visit if in the area. 3 generations and everyone came home full and happy. Annie G
Visited January 2016, Source Trip Advisor
March 24th, 2016
Great place for a cold drink and a meal If visiting Ocean Grove this place is a great venue to visit for a feed and a drink with excellent views and great service. As locals we will be visiting the Zebra Bar more often especially after how much they have upgraded this place. Daniel B
Visited January 2016, Source Trip Advisor
March 24th, 2016
Great food, fantastic service and a great view We first visited Zebra for Coffee and found this spot excellent, service fantastic. We decided to bring the rest of the family, Miss 4, Miss 7 and my father. The service was great, nothing was any trouble, the menu had gluten free options, the kids meals of (steak and calimari) were just as if ordered from the main menu. Steaks and Salmon cooked perfectly. Service was excellent, im sure we'll be back. Great dinner for our last night on holidays. Travellerqld, Port Douglas
Visited January 2016, Source Trip Advisor
March 24th, 2016
Great makeover! On our yearly holiday to Ocean Grove. Walked past the Zebra and noticed a poster about its performance in the Golden Plate awards. Last year this place was very ordinary but what a transformation. New owners have really lifted the game! We had a delightful meal. The lounge converts to a complete dining area at night and the place was fully booked. Service was excellent and i found the new owners..one on meals and the other bar to be really pleasant and very efficient. The food was excellent! We had oysters...from Coffin Bay that day and they were fantastic, really fresh, creamy we loved them. I had Flat head tales and they really stacked them on the plate, they too were very good. Wife had Salmon which she really liked. Drinks were a bit limited but ok. Bill was ok too for what we had. looking forward to revisiting! BendigoBoy
Visited January 2016, Source Trip Advisor
March 24th, 2016
Fun, friendly atmosphere, a great place to catch up. Zebra Bar and Bistro serves both lunch and dinner and is a great place to meet up with a group of friends. Service is always friendly. Food is always fresh and tasty. This place isn't very big so if you're going there at night, book a table. Louise B Ocean Grove
visited December 2015, Source Trip Advisor
March 24th, 2016
Always Good! A tried and true favourite in Ocean Grove. Affordable specials, generally three or four to choose from. Steak, duck and lamb providing something for everyone. Cooked to perfection every time. Friendly, helpful service. Spacious setting and an outside balcony area catering for those who like to sit outside. Great views of the sea delight. The only drawback is that this great bar is located upstairs with no disabled access. Otherwise, fantastic! DarjeelingDot
Visited December 2015 Source Trip Advisor
March 24th, 2016
Beautiful food, beautiful view! Thank you for yet another beautiful dinner! Great views, great atmosphere and the waiting staff are wonderful. SSuze B
Visited December 2015 Source Trip Advisor
March 24th, 2016
Great atmosphere great service and the food is sublime. Wife's birthday had the seafood plate and the eye fillet, Seafood plate was amazing as was the steak cooked to perfection On a busy night we were made welcome and the chef and staff done an amazing job the professionalism is to be commended Will definitely be back and have highly recommended to our friends Thant you for making my wife's birthday special Terry & Lily
Virgin Australia
November 28th, 2015
Great lunch We had a great lunch today hubbie had salt & pepper calamari he was very impressed tender as and i had seafood marinara it was FANTASTIC full of yummy seafood and the roe left on the scallops finally .Service was great and everything was reasonably priced we will return. Robyn
Visited 15 November 2015, Source Tripadvisor
November 17th, 2015
Zebra Bar & Bistro is everything you want in a coastal pub - a great menu with an emphasis on quality local produce, with as much as possible made in-house. Generous servings & a great list of lunch & dinner specials provide excellent value. A great range of local wines feature the cream of the Bellarine as well as local beers & craft ciders. Drinks & meals can be enjoyed from the deck, taking in a glimpse of the sea in the distance, or in the smart, zebra-themed bistro. This is a family run business, & proprietors Caron & Paul provide great service & the kind of warm country hospitality that make a visit to this region memorable. Judges Comments
2015 Harwood Andrews Golden Plate Awards
November 16th, 2015
Sue's birthday group Made booking 2 weeks earlier due to web site reports. Group of 6 arrived and the surrounds were somewhat disappointing although views to sea were great. One of the group advised staff that it was Sue's birthday and it was immediately lit up on an overhead screen. The meal especially the seafood platter for two was outstanding, the service fantastic, the offer of a free sweet for Sue which was a deconstructed rhubarb and apple pie was delicious. Great to see service with a smile and issues of diet well looked after. We would not hesitate to book and return again when in Ocean Grove RJB, Visited 7 November 2015, Source Tripadvi November 13th, 2015
The food is amazing great friendly service worth 5 stars Vicki Lyons, Reviewed 11 November 2015, Sourc November 13th, 2015
A Great Night at Zebra Bar! I cannot fault this place. At the end of the main street with views across the water, and an outdoor seating area with ambient lighting, and an indoor area with zebra themed prints. It was a pleasure to be there with our family. The food was great, the wine list varied and the service effortless. They were very considerate of our hungry kids and brought their meals out promptly which helped us all have a great night out. Thanks Zebra Bar! Melissa D, Visited 3 November 2015, Source Tr November 6th, 2015
Gem in Ocean Grove. Finally in Ocean Grove a bar and bistro focused on service and great food. Tonight we scored the last table and the place was buzzing! We enjoyed sensational seafood which you can't always get here and a super local wine list. Do yourself a favor and support this wonderful local business! cjb. Visited 24 October 2015, Source Tripadvi November 6th, 2015
Belated birthday catch-up dinner. Why did I wait so long to visit???!!! Warm & relaxed atmosphere, where we were encouraged to linger & enjoy our meal by our host & hostess. Amazing food and - happily - supporters of local wines. We'll be back for sure! Les Smyth, Visited 22 October 2015, Source Tr November 6th, 2015
Great affordable meals, the open steak sanga is one of the best going around Erin Carpenter, Visited 19 October, Source Fa November 6th, 2015
Excellent food excellent service will be back very soon!! Hamish Wyllie, Visited 16 October 2015, Sourc November 6th, 2015
Nice ocean view, great staff, amazing food try the steak, Family friendly. Robert Pitcher, Visited 9 October 2015, Sourc November 6th, 2015
Wonderful place to go with family and friends! Amazing food, cocktails and a fun atmosphere! Kaylah Guy,Visited 29 September, Source Faceb November 6th, 2015
Awesome spot in Ocean Grove Popped in for a bite to eat and a drink, Brilliant service and food with atmosphere to match. Best spot in Ocean Grove, Well done will be back! Source Tripadvisor, visited October 2015 anonymous October 24th, 2015
Belated Birthday catch up dinner Why did I wait so long to visit???!!! Warm & relaxed atmosphere, where we were encouraged to linger & enjoy our meal by our host & hostess. Amazing food and - happily - supporters of local wines. We'll be back for sure! Source Tripadvisor. Reviewed 22 October 2015 anonymous October 24th, 2015
Hi! To the folks out there, who would like to try something refreshingly different. Open in Ocean Grove, Victoria is the Zebra Bar Bistro, which seems to cater for most. Managed and run by the ever friendly Paul and Carron they provide great affordable eating, in a well presented and relaxed atmosphere. My friends and I experience a great time yesterday and I thought it is time to share. From their extensive menu, myself being Lacto vegetarian, I like their newly introduced vegetarian menu. It is tasty and they have generous servings. Yum. The Veggie burger is scrumptious as with the Gnocchi in a mushroom sauce that I had. My friends had the Veggie burger and the Calamari. They enjoyed their meals also. I can highly recommend their food and friendly service. Simone
Source Tripadvisor August 2015
October 10th, 2015
We felt very welcomed the minute we arrived Our daughter joined us and was pleased to see on the menu a range of vegitarian meals Our garlic bread was sensational Our mains were very tasty and large We shared our desert mainly because we wanted to try the crumble which did not disappoint Our selection of wine was very good We look forward to our next visit when back in Ocean Grove Source Tripadvisor
Visited August 2015
October 10th, 2015
Chef Caleb Strachan prepared amazing food on Friday night for the Roy Orbison show! The show was great, but the food took first place. Entree was citrus cured ocean trout or blue cheese souffl followed by mains, a choice of stuffed chicken breast that was so tender and rack of lamb with braised red cabbage and couscous.....yum! This was followed by a chocolate caramel tart that was so well balanced without being overly sweet! Yes you should definately go try this chefs food! Virginia D
Visited August 2015. Source Tripadvisor
October 10th, 2015
Great meals , friendly staff & we are loving the tribute nights the zebra are doing lately . The atmosphere is great & the deck on a warm night is great Anonymous
Source Tripadvisor September 2015
October 10th, 2015
The enormous amount of hard work put into the bistro reflects greatly on the service and quality of the meals The Zebra Bar Bistro is a must visit! Izzy A.
Source Tripadvisor. visited September 2015
October 10th, 2015
After several early visits to Zebra and others in O.G. and Geelong, we now mainly eat out at Zebra- once a week,- as the hosts, Karen and Paul are so pleasant and attentive, and the food cooked by chef, Harry is of such variety and high standard. We can also recommend the service and food at larger Parties and functions. Try it and enjoy. Heather and Alan Cobham
Source Tripadvisor. visited September 2015
October 10th, 2015
Delish oysters so fresh you could taste the sea water. Eye fillet steak medium cooked was so juicy and tender. Melted in the mouth. Highly recommended anonymous October 10th, 2015
I visited the Zebra Bistro with my brother last Thursday. The service was both friendly and efficient. The meals we had were fresh wonderful. The salted calamari was tender and seasoned to perfection. My brother had the fish and chip which looked great, it must have been as it was al eaten with gusto. overall the meals and drinks weer well priced and we will be back Brett A
Visited September 2015. Source Tripadvisor
October 10th, 2015
Eat there up to 3 times a week, money for value thats for sure!!! Chicken parmy or the steak are my two choices each time. Friendly staff is another key to why I attend. anonymous October 10th, 2015
A fantastic place to relax and unwind. The staff are extremely friendly and welcoming, great food and atmosphere - they make a great coffee also! Highly recommend. Steve B
Visited August 2015. Source Tripadvisor
October 10th, 2015
I have been to the Zebra on many occasions with family and friends. The food prepared by Caleb is of very professional standard. Whether you want to go for a casual open steak sandwich or something more fancy, the food never disappoints. Steak is always cooked to perfection and the parmy's are huge ! Great view out on the deck overlooking the ocean. On top of this, the hosts Paul and Caron are very welcoming and friendly so too is waitress Narelle. Definitely well worth the visit. Rich Blyth
Trip Advisor. Visited August 2015
October 10th, 2015
I have been there a few times it has the most wonderful food I could recommend a great meal it is beautifully presented and lovely and hot there is also a great variety and you would not go home hungry the atmosphere is very pleasant to sit and have a chat and drink as it also has a great bar service and great staff Anonymous
TripAdvisor. Visited September 2015
October 10th, 2015
Straight away as you walk into the bistro you feel relaxed and at home. Great new decor with funky lamps and Zebra prints on the wall and a warm welcoming smile from Paul or Caron is a great start to fantastic meals made by Calab or Wendy . The $10 salt & pepper calamari lunch special is a must! Enjoyed the seafood platter as well as a huge parmi and the 3 course tribute nights are very professionally done! All and all perfect , see you soon again. Ylva-Soderlind October 10th, 2015
Jack Gatto show was fantastic, so was the food, staff and atmosphere 1st time at zebra bar, did not disappoint, highly recommend. Visited July 2015. Source Trip Advisor Kathy M August 30th, 2015
The Zebra Bar is an absolute gem. The freshest local seafood, succulent steaks and all the usual pub favourites, cooked to perfection. Excellent service, and a great list of local wines....what more could you ask for? We'll be back! Gavin August 30th, 2015
my wife and I eat at this venue regular and have always found.the meals excellent and staff very friendly norman August 12th, 2015
Great food at reasonable prices. Staff are friendly and service is good. Some evenings the restaurant has live music too. One of my favourites in OG. TripAdvisor. Visited July 2015 anonymous August 12th, 2015
Amazing 5 June 2015 This is a little local secret in Ocean grove with the best views and fantastic food. The steak was cooked perfectly and they catered for the vegetarian in our group. Will definately be going back! Visited February 2015 Source
Trip Advisor
June 15th, 2015
And there are zebras on the walls! Went to the zebra bar a few years ago and never returned. We heard that the food was now great so 25 of us went for dinner, everyone of enjoyed their meal and would go back again. Great steak, melt in the mouth calamari, fall off the bone lamb shanks, perfectly cooked fish an on it goes. There are several special music nights coming up which are good value. So, no complaints, all good and well worth a return visit. Visited June 2015 Source
Trip Advisor
June 15th, 2015
great food Reviewed 4 June 2015 the food ,especially the steak is amazing !!! you wont be disappointed !! the tribute nights are very good and also great value Source
Trip Advisor
June 15th, 2015
great food Reviewed 4 June 2015 the food ,especially the steak is amazing !!! you wont be disappointed !! the tribute nights are very good and also great value Source
Trip Advisor
June 15th, 2015
Good Food, Great Views. Reviewed 31 May 2015 Even though this venue has been here for some years I had not actually been there until recently - and I have been there 3 times since December. The views over the Ocean Grove surf beach are wonderful and there is a large outdoor sitting area as well. I have only eaten lunch here but the food has been excellent. They do offer a $10 special for lunch and that is worth considering. The staff are courteous and helpful. Well worth coming if you are in the area. Source
Trip Advisor
June 15th, 2015
This cafe has got a lovely outdoor area and great service. The food is absolutely beautiful. they serve some lovely wines. We come here for coffee twice a week and regular for breakfast or lunch. 17th March 2015 anonymous June 15th, 2015
Great venue We attended a 21st birthday here. The finger food was divine and very plentiful. Service for drinks was quick and the owners very helpful and friendly, at least I assume they were the owners. Recommended. Source
TripAdvisor
March 2nd, 2015
Had lunch at the zebra bar with friends . I had the calamari & it was delicious & only $10 ! Had a taste of the Thai beef salad & it was great , tender meat & beautiful thai dressing. Nice cozy atmosphere & nice wines. Source
TripAdvisor
March 2nd, 2015
My friends and i had a great meal on the weekend at the Zebra bar, steak excellent, and all other meals where great. Sitting out on the deck with a view of the ocean was very relaxing. staff are friendly and very helpful. i will return Source
TripAdvisor
March 2nd, 2015
My favorite place to eat Zebra bar is beautifully designed and boasts stunning views of Ocean Grove. The staff are friendly and attentive and the food is simply divine. I highly recommend it to anyone that enjoys fantastic food in a relaxing environment. Source
TripAdvisor
March 2nd, 2015
Sunday brunch Zebra Lounge Bar, was a lovely find, on a beautiful sunny morning,we sat with a great view of the ocean, the staff were very friendly, the meals were very tasty & priced well.All up would visit here again soon. Source
TripAdvisor
March 2nd, 2015
Night out with friends We went out for a meal recently with friends and thought we would try out Zebra Bar and were not disapionted the meals all lovely and value for money in fact my sons parmi was massive it was a great nigt and we will definitely be back again the safe all friendly and the device was good given that it was still quite busy fir a mid week winters night Source
TripAdvisor
March 2nd, 2015
Very relaxing and very welcoming..nothing is too much TROUBLE for them. Very nice people and easy to get table. It is a typical friendly Aussie establishment. Great view and great outdoor deck.... Local as well as holiday makers love them. Simple, no fuss and effective menu with a very comfortable and enjoyable atmosphere mainly due to the welcoming nature and personalities of Karin and Paul, the owners. We go there all the time and it is good value for money a quick and relaxing dinners or lunch for us. Source
Urbanspoon
March 2nd, 2015
The Zebra bar is a great place to eat. The meals are well presented and filling even to a tradie who,s time is money. The service is good and it is a place where you can sit and relax as you watch the people move around in the town below. A good place to call into on your way around the coast. Source
Urbanspoon
March 2nd, 2015
Pleasant lunch with friends. My wife & myself along with ten good friends had a marvellous lunch & a few drinks on a somewhat wet & windy Wednesday, it was warm & cosy inside the Zebra bar. I had the small calamari, which turned out to be not so small & excellent, everybody I asked rated their lunch from very good to extremely good, with ample portions all round. The cosy atmosphere was quite conducive to a few after lunch drinks, I highly recommend the cider on tap, James Squire I think. If you're in Ocean Grove & looking for somewhere with lovely food, lovely views & lovely owners, you can't go past Zebra bar & bistro, Caron & Paul will look after all your needs. Visited July 2014 Source
TripAdvisor
March 2nd, 2015
great food and drink and excellent service this little place in Ocean Grove is one of the best spots for a good pub food and drinks in Victoria. the team in the kitchen and behind the bar are friendly, efficient and damn good at what they do. we arrived with a small group for lunch and stayed for hours. the food was excellent and they do a steak that rivals the better fine dining restaurants in the area. you will not leave hungry nor wishing you had not eaten there. they also make a mean espresso martini. I don't recommend too many, but this one I definitely do. Visited August 2014 Source
TripAdvisor
March 2nd, 2015
I enjoyed the most amazing 350g King island porterhouse steak cooked to perfection. The service was good worthy of a visit. Source
Urbanspoon
March 2nd, 2015
Terrific meals and service. We ordered gluten free options which can often be tricky and a gamble. Both meals were quality and the gf meal above the average we usually encounter. Well done we will come again. Source
Urbanspoon
March 2nd, 2015
Zebra Bar is beautifully designed and boasts stunning views of ocean grove, the staff are friendly and attentive and the food is simply divine. Its my favorite place to eat and I highly recommend it. Source
Urbanspoon
March 2nd, 2015
We have been to this venue often have found the meals always excellent and staff very friendly we will be.back margaret March 2nd, 2015
my wife and I eat at this venue regular and have always found.the meals excellent and staff very friendly norman March 2nd, 2015
Excellent porterhouse steak and chips. Great service, well worth a visit. Source
Urbanspoon
September 26th, 2014
Great place to eat, beautiful view of the town, friendly staff, the food is amazing I had the king island porter house and my wife had the Asian inspired duck..... Amazing!!!!! Very impressed Source
Urbanspoon
September 17th, 2014
Great ocean veiws, great people and great king island Steak for only $25 ! Source
Urbanspoon
September 17th, 2014
Had dinner at Zebra Bar last week , it was a nice atmosphere , sunset was divine from the balcony & on came the heaters when it became a bit chilly . I had the stuffed chicken breast , it was beautiful & my husband had the steak & was really impressed . We stayed for hours & i enjoyed a few cocktails . Staff were lovely , we will be back !! Source
Urbanspoon
September 17th, 2014